Pittsburgh Goodreaders discussion

newbie here!

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Maria (last edited Aug 05, 2008 07:38PM) (new)

Maria (minks05) | 5 comments hi everyone! i just discovered goodreads a few weeks ago, and i'm slowly starting to add my booklist to it! i love trading book suggestions with people, and i love giving my opinions on stories even more! i look forward to trading some good reading suggestions with everybody.

happy reading!

message 2: by Robbie (new)

Robbie Bashore | 12 comments Welcome, Maria! Have fun with it!

message 3: by Deborah (new)

Deborah | 7 comments Hi Maria - glad you're here.

message 4: by Audra (last edited May 19, 2009 03:53PM) (new)

Audra (doneitallmom) | 2 comments Hi everyone, I'm Audra. I love books. All kinds. Everything Horror, Romance, Fantasy, Thrillers, Drama, Comedy, Educational, & Instructional. I was born & raised here in pittsburgh. I encourage reading 4 my 3 boys. We read together, my 2 younger boys R even interested in the book that i read. So there R times I read chapter from my book collect to them. I feel there is so much that u can get from reading from edcuation to a change to walk in the shoes of a person u would like to be 4 a day.

message 5: by Susan C (new)

Susan C (somersetpurplegmailcom) Hello!

I live about an hour outside of Pittsburgh. I'm excited to find this group. I read mostly thrillers, suspence, and some horror. I run a bookclub at the local library once a month and we are in our eigth year. In club, we read all kinds of genres.

If you're not in a club, I highly recommend it. You will read books you would have skipped otherwise,love them, and learn to read books with a keener attention to the details.

message 6: by Jeff (new)

Jeff Fuller (sirfuller) I'm also new here as I just discovered Goodreads tonight. I'm looking forward to joining in the discussion!

message 7: by Paul (new)