Art Club discussion

ART HELP > Tablet

Comments Showing 1-50 of 73 (73 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Silver (new)

Silver Tell me about tablets.

I have an old, limited (As in, not having all the features) version of photoshop on my computer and have learned how to use it. My dream is to one day be able to draw like this:

http://ryky.deviantart.com/art/Golden... http://ryky.deviantart.com/art/parrot...

So if I were to get a tablet, what kind should I get, and if I plug it into my computer does it allow me to open the program? I've never used or even seen a tablet before.

message 2: by Silver (new)

Silver oh and do tablets have like a screen on them or do you have to get used to just knowing where to put your hand?

10 minutes researching brought me to this: http://www.amazon.com/Genius-MousePen... which I could almost afford in addition to an ipod touch, with a little aid from my parents....

message 3: by Silver (new)

Silver I'll only get it if I know more about it though...

message 4: by [deleted user] (new)

My friends Robyn and Lisa have tablets. From what I have reseached(and my uDraw) the don't spaz out when you put your hand on them.
I've heard the Wacom Bamboo tablets are pretty good.
But, don't exactly trust what I'm saying, beacause I don't have my own tablet yet, only uDraw for Wii, which is similar to a tablet >.<

message 5: by Silver (last edited Jan 18, 2011 05:16PM) (new)

Silver do they show what you're working on on a screen or is it just on the computer screen?

I drew this to see what drawing a face on photoshop is like, just a quick messy drawing:

message 6: by Laura , in a public relationship with rasputin??? (new)

Laura  | 3132 comments Mod
I bought myself a Wacom Bamboo Fun graphics tablet (and my mother agreed to help pay for it YES!) and it's coming in 8 days...I shall be sure to review it and tell you how it works.