Fans of Amish Fiction discussion

Amish Book Discussions > Do you reread books?

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lorie (new)

Lorie | 1324 comments Mod
I have a ton of books in my house and many bookshelves yet I think in my lifetime I may have only reread one book for a bookclub. So do any of you reread a book and under what circumstances?

message 2: by Rachel (new)

Rachel Brand (pixieauthoress) I have some kids books and classics that I like to reread, generally if I'm in a reading rut and don't feel like trying anything new, or if I'm studying and don't have time to read. Nancy Drew, the Babysitters Club, anything by Hilary McKay and the Ramona Quimby books are always good when I want to read something but don't have much time. Comfort reads, I guess. And every now and then I like to reread one of the Little Women or Anne of Green Gables books.

I don't think I tend to reread adult books at the moment, though. Interesting...

message 3: by Elizabeth (new)

Elizabeth (daneliha) I have many times. Not usually ones that I've read in a book club, but I have many favourites that I re-read every 3-5 years.

Some I think were the first books that touched me, others I've found at each stage in life I get something new out of :)

message 4: by Diane U (new)

Diane U (djuseless) | 1411 comments I never re-read a book yet. But I have not deleted any books from my kindle that I may want to re-read.

Hey Rachel, have you grabbed any of those books for the kindle? All classics are free!!! I found all of the Anne of Green Gables series, Pollyanna, Little Woman and so many more. I just wish that Little House on the Prairie series would be available for the kindle too.

message 5: by Rachel (new)