Best Teen Books discussion

eReaders

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

Sandysconnected | 10 comments What do you think about eReaders? Do you have one? Want one? Are you loyal to your bookshelf only?

message 2: by Kim (new)

Kim (kimbeaumont) | 8 comments At this point, I'm loyal to my bookshelf. I like being able to pass a book on for someone else to enjoy. Also, I'm a middle/HS librarian and buy YA books that I can put in my library when I finish them.

message 3: by Smitha (new)

Smitha (embeddedinbooks) I have two- a touchscreen and non touchscreen one. The touch screen is easier to operate but the other one has more resemblance to book pages.
I love reading books as well as E Reader. I make the best of both

Sandysconnected | 10 comments I will admit, I was surprised at how shockingly similar to book pages that the pages on my Kobo looked...I thought, hey, maybe I can get used to this!

Kim, I was a librarian's page in school! Loved it!

message 5: by Paula (new)

Paula Erickson | 1 comments I am also a HS librarian. I own a Nook (Barnes & Noble). I am looking to purchase a few for my library at school. I still read regular books, but like the ability to travel with a ton of books with it only taking up a small amount of space. I can also borrow books from my local public library on my Nook. This is a very nice feature.

message 6: by Lauren (new)

Lauren | 2 comments I really do not like electronic books. I'm only 15 years old, but I guess I'm kind of old fashioned that way, not giving into technology 24/7. I absoluetely love buying books and holding them in my hands and smelling the new pages. I know I'm kind of weird like that :)
I do understand all the perks of having something like a Kindle or whatever, but I'm too much of an old fashioned book lover to consider buying one. That's just my opinion.

message 7: by Katie (new)