Outlander Series discussion

miscellaneous > Favorite book?

Comments Showing 1-29 of 29 (29 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Shay (new)

Shay (shaylyn318) | 103 comments I am new to this series. I am reading Dragonfly in Amber right now. I am wondering which book is your favorite and why? Don't worry about the spoilers, I don't mind.

message 2: by Wendy F, biblioholic (new)

Wendy F (blessedwannab) | 3151 comments Outlander, because it starts it all. Most of my favorite scenes are in this book. When Claire chooses to stay with Jamie at Craigh na Dun, or their wedding night. I could read this book, then immediately start it over from the beginning.

Second favorite is Voyager... Jamie and Claires adventures and the big reunion.

Third Favorite is Echo. I love the multiple points of views and I adore Young Ian and we get so much more of him in this book. Or at least more of him on his own that doesn't have to do with Jamie.

message 3: by Carolyn F. (new)

Carolyn F. | 322 comments I agree with Wendy on Outlander first and Voyager second. Third is harder to pick for me.

message 4: by Pinda (new)

Pinda | 144 comments I Love Voyager with a close second of Outlander.

message 5: by Sue (new)

Sue Erickson | 673 comments For me Outlander. But second I think might be Fiery Cross. I know alot of people didn't care for this as much, but they were together through most of it even if it was a camping trip! I hate it when they are separated.

message 6: by LizH (new)

LizH (liz_h) | 3 comments I think I would have to place them in order with Outlander first because it started it all, like Wendy said, then Dragonfly cause, well, OMG! and then, Voyager.

I have not been as happy with Drums or Fiery Cross cause there isn't enough of them...

message 7: by Sandra (new)

Sandra | 31 comments Outlander and Voyager are both my favorites. Outlander because that's when I met Jamie and Claire and Voyager because that's where they were reunited. Sigh