Multilingual Harry Potter discussion

New Member Introductions

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Julia (new)

Julia (bilingworm) | 10 comments Mod
Welcome! Please introduce yourself by stating your name, location, and which languages you know or are interested in.

My name is Julia and I live in Seattle, WA. I am an English teacher and also know Hungarian, Spanish, some German, some Italian, some Latin, some Korean, etc. I want to read each Harry Potter book in a different language and help others do the same. Have fun! :)

Rachel (aka. Kaiserin Sisi) (looney-lovegood) | 1 comments Oh my goodness, YES! I can't articulate how absolutely beyond awesome it is to find a group for multilingual Harry Potter! :D

Anyways, I'm Rachel. I am from Massachusetts, but if all goes well, this time next year, I will either be in Ohio or Wisconsin. I know Spanish quite well, and if you give me a dictionary, I can read German and French. I can also speak and understand some simple spoken German and French. I am trying to learn Hungarian, though it's a bit more of a challenge. Once I'm college, I plan on studying Chinese and Russian.

I've read the first Harry Potter in Spanish, and am working on the seventh.

message 3: by SAE HAN (new)

SAE HAN PARK (dubudubu) | 1 comments Oh! this is really great! Thanks for letting me know about this one, Julia :)

I am Sae han Park. My English name is Sean which I made when I was in the U.S. First of all, I almost finished my college life. I am going to work next month for sure. I will let you know about me later. :)

I have been studying English for a long time. However, it is still difficult to understand some phrases and lots of things. That's why I want to study more about English. My first language is Korean. I generally speak Korean as much as other Korean people.

Thanks Julia. And want to ask one question.
Do I need to read the Harry Potter book in Korean ?