Glens Falls (NY) Online Book Discussion Group discussion

note: This topic has been closed to new comments.
35 views
What are RL bk clubs reading? > 2011 - BOOK DISCUSSIONS AT THE CRANDALL LIBRARY IN GLENS FALLS, NY (2011) (three different groups)

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Joy H., Group Founder (last edited Nov 26, 2011 12:55AM) (new)

Joy H. (joyofglensfalls) | 16697 comments The Crandall Public Library's Monday Evening Book Discussion Group schedule for 2011 is as follows:

Time & Place: 6:30 to 8:30 PM in the Community Room

Meeting Date: Monday, January 10, 2011
Book: Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood

Meeting Date: Monday, February 14, 2011
Book: Born on a Blue Day: Inside the Extraordinary Mind of an Autistic Savant
by Daniel Tammet

Meeting Date: Monday, March 21, 2011
Book: The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Meeting Date: Monday, April 18, 2011
Book: The Big Burn: Teddy Roosevelt and the Fire that Saved America by Timothy Egan

Meeting Date: Monday, May 16, 2011
Book: Prodigal Summer by Barbara Kingsolver

Meeting Date: Monday, June 20, 2011
Book: Half the Sky: Turning Oppression into Opportunity for Women Worldwide by Nicholas D. Kristof

Meeting Date: Monday, July 18, 2011
Book: The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro

Meeting Date: Monday, August 15, 2011
Book: Zeitoun by Dave Eggers

Meeting Date: Monday, September 19, 2011
Book: Born to Run: A Hidden Tribe, Superathletes, and the Greatest Race the World Has Never Seen by Christopher McDougall

Meeting Date: Monday, October 17, 2011
Book: Solar by Ian McEwan

Meeting Date: Monday, November 21, 2011
Book: Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers by Mary Roach

Meeting Date: Monday, December 19, 2011
Book: Bloodroot by Amy Greene

NOTE: Below is a link to the current library calendar (in grid format):
http://host7.evanced.info/crandall/ev...

Contact: Frank Pelkey
Contact Number: 792-6508 x256

Please confirm accuracy by checking the library's calendar at the link above.


message 2: by Joy H., Group Founder (last edited Nov 26, 2011 01:04AM) (new)

Joy H. (joyofglensfalls) | 16697 comments The Crandall Public Library's Tuesday Afternoon Book Discussion Group schedule for 2011 is as follows:

Time & Place: 2:00 to 3:00 PM in the Crandall Meeting Room

Meeting Date: Tuesday, Jan. 25, 2011
Book: Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer

Meeting Date: Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2011
Book: City of Thieves by David Benioff

Meeting Date: Tuesday, March 29, 2011
Book: Brooklyn by Colm Tóibín

Meeting Date: Tuesday, April 26, 2011
Book: Then We Came to the End by Joshua Ferris

Meeting Date: Tuesday, May 31, 2011
Book: Plainsong by Kent Haruf

Meeting Date: Tuesday, June 28, 2011
Book: WAR by Sebastian Junger

Meeting Date: Tuesday, July 26, 2011
Book: Let the Great World Spin by Colum McCann

Meeting Date: Tuesday, August 30, 2011
Book: Lark and Termite by Jayne Anne Phillips

Meeting Date: Tuesday, September 27, 2011
Book: Blue Blood by Edward Conlon

Meeting Date: Tuesday, October 25, 2011
Book: Three Junes by Julia Glass

Meeting Date: Tuesday, November 29, 2011
Book: Nobody's Fool by Richard Russo

Meeting Date: Tuesday, December 27, 2011
Book: The Lost City of Z: A Tale of Deadly Obsession in the Amazon by David Grann

Copies of the books are available at the reference desk.
Contact: Kevin Rogan - 792-6508 x263

NOTE: Below is a link to the current library calendar (in grid format):
http://host7.evanced.info/crandall/ev...

Please confirm accuracy by checking the library's calendar at the link above.


message 3: by Joy H., Group Founder (last edited Nov 26, 2011 12:58AM) (new)

Joy H. (joyofglensfalls) | 16697 comments The Crandall Public Library's Wednesday Evening Book Group schedule for 2011 is as follows:

Time & Place: 6:30 to 7:45 PM. in the Crandall Meeting Room

Meeting Date: Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Book: Saratoga: Turning Point of America's Revolutionary War by Richard M. Ketchum

Meeting Date: Wednesday, February 9, 2011
Book: Incidents in the Life of a Slave Girl by Harriet Ann Jacobs

Meeting Date: Wednesday, March 2, 2011
Book: This Pen For Hire by Laura Levine

Meeting Date: Wednesday, April 6, 2011
Book: The Postmistress by Sarah Blake

Meeting Date: Wednesday, May 4, 2011
Book: The Blue Orchard by Jackson Taylor

Meeting Date: Wednesday, June 1, 2011
Book: Ethan Frome by Edith Wharton

Meeting Date: Wednesday, July 6, 2011
Book: The Dirty Life: On Farming, Food, and Love by Kristin Kimball

Meeting Date: Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Book: My Life in France by Julia Child.

Meeting Date: Wednesday, September 7, 2011
Book: The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Meeting Date: Wednesday, October 5, 2011
Book: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

Meeting Date: Wednesday, November 2, 2011
Book: Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

Meeting Date: Wednesday, December 7, 2011
Book: The House of the Seven Gables by Nathaniel Hawthorne

NOTE: Below is a link to the current library calendar (in grid format):
http://host7.evanced.info/crandall/ev...

Please confirm accuracy by checking the library's calendar at the link above.


message 4: by Joy H., Group Founder (last edited Sep 01, 2011 06:51PM) (new)

Joy H. (joyofglensfalls) | 16697 comments Enjoy!


message 5: by Joy H., Group Founder (last edited Nov 26, 2011 01:06AM) (new)

Joy H. (joyofglensfalls) | 16697 comments 11/26/11
Updated threads: added December book to all three groups.


back to top
This topic has been frozen by the moderator. No new comments can be posted.