twilight lovers! discussion

Monthly Group Reads > Harry Potter Book Discussion: December 2010

Comments Showing 1-32 of 32 (32 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Krystal (last edited Nov 30, 2010 09:51PM) (new)

Krystal (krystal_f) | 1609 comments Hey guys,

So here is our thread to discuss any and everything related to our group reading of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone.

My first discussion questions for you all are...
1. Is this your first time reading Harry Potter or have you read it before?

2. How do you feel you will like the books once your done reading or re-reading it?

message 2: by Krystal (new)

Krystal (krystal_f) | 1609 comments This is my first time reading Harry Potter and I think I will like the books. I've seen the movies so far and they are good, but I have never really been interested in reading the series at all. Hopefully this isnt the type of book where the movies are 100% better than the books, only time will tell!

message 3: by Shwetika (new)

Shwetika it's mine 2nd time
and rereading seems cool... there were alot of things that i almost forgot about the book since i read it a long back and i'm excited for reading it again.....

message 4: by Krystal (new)

Krystal (krystal_f) | 1609 comments Good shwetika.....so that tells me it must be a very good book if your interested enough to re-read it. I can tell that Im in for a treat. I actually havent started it yet, I'll probably start reading tonight once I go home!

message 5: by Kayla (new)

Kayla I have read it before. I have actually read all of them at least two times, plus I have seen all the movies, including the newest. But they never get old, I love them and will be happy to read them again.
I also think I may like them more, because I tend to be a skim-reader, so I get something new out of it every time I read something. :P

message 6: by Krystal (new)