Xcite Books Authors and Readers discussion

Comments Showing 1-24 of 24 (24 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by ♥Xeni♥ (new)

♥Xeni♥ (xeni) Could you put in a book link to the book on GR?

message 2: by ♥Xeni♥ (new)

♥Xeni♥ (xeni) Thank you! It looks great!

message 3: by Adrienne (new)

Adrienne Started this one this morning;)

message 4: by Adrienne (new)

Adrienne I'm really enjoying everything about it Kate. In fact there's a little story about Subtext and how I came to buy it although it's too long to go into here. But I'm so glad I went back to Waterstones for a copy. I love 1st person narrative in any form (you can tell I'm not a prof reviewer LOL) so Subtext hit the mark for me right from the start.

message 5: by Adrienne (new)

Adrienne I'll get the Waterstones story to you either via My wrting on my profile or as a PM, nothing very exciting about it more a surreal moment :)

Jo * Smut-Dickted * (josmut-dickted) I'm reading this now as well. I'm really loving it! I'll write up a review for the U.S. amazon when I'm done..I wish they'd be able to cross from the UK store to the US and vice versa!

message 7: by comfort (new)

comfort Kate wrote: "Subtext: A Modern Day Tale of Female Submission

Yup, the link is here :)"

Oh, I've just got this, it is my next read

Jo * Smut-Dickted * (josmut-dickted) comfort wrote: "Kate wrote: "Subtext: A Modern Day Tale of Female Submission

Yup, the link is here :)"

Oh, I've just got this, it is my next read"

You'll love it! It is definitely not of a lite read in spite of how it might appear..it is not like the Cherise Sinclair novels (to me)...very real voice and character..and I postively loved the opening chapter!

message 9: by Adrienne (new)

Adrienne @ Kate Oh damn I'll be at work then....with no chance of even slipping out to listen:(

message 10: by ♥Xeni♥ (new)

♥Xeni♥ (xeni) Hmm... UK 10:30 means Continental Europe 11:30 or 9:30? xD