Fans of Interracial Romance discussion

Author Q&A Series > Author Q&A Forum: A.M. Wells

Comments Showing 1-20 of 20 (20 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Danielle The Book Huntress , Sees Love in All Colors (new)

Danielle The Book Huntress  (gatadelafuente) | 7314 comments Mod
Here is A.M. Wells, in her own words:

First, thanks, Danielle, for inviting me to be a part of this forum.

As a member of this group for quite some time now, most of you already know me by my real name, but have yet to get know A.M. Wells, the writer. I hope what follows will give you a bit more insight into who I am as a writer.

I am a newly published author with my first work, Susanna’s Heart, having been released this past May. I’m hard at work on my next story, a full length novel, Venus Revealed. I hope to see it in print before the end of 2012.

Questions:

1. So how did you get into writing?

I was pushed literally into writing by a good friend who happens be
not only a brilliant multi-published writer but very giving of her time as well.

While developing one of her web sites, www.adamomega.com, I suggested she might want to add a page that would feature secondary/supporting characters from the book written in first person point of view. Her response was to suggest I do it. To which I responded no way, I’m not a writer. But she insisted. So I did. She liked what I wrote so much that she kept prodding/encouraging me to write something else.

I cringe now when I go back and read those words I first put to paper. But I also smile remembering if not for someone else seeing the writer in me I would have never set out on this wonderful journey.

2. How long have you been writing?

Going on five years now.

3. What was the first story you got published? How did you get it published?