Fans of Eloisa James & Julia Quinn discussion

Introductions > Introduce Yourself

Comments Showing 1-50 of 189 (189 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4

message 1: by Manda (new)

Manda Collins (manda_collins) | 1878 comments Mod
Hi all,

Since we'll probably have a mix here of BB members and Goodreads members let's do a quick meet and greet.

My name is Manda Collins and I'm an academic librarian in Alabama. I write Regency and Victorian historicals though have not sold yet.

Some of my favorite authors are Eloisa James & Julia Quinn (natch!) and also Loretta Chase, Julie Anne Long, Toni Blake, Cynthia Eden, Lisa Kleypas, Karen Rose...this could take all day! Anyway, I've been reading romance since I discovered Sunfire romances in the seventh grade.

My three favorite EJ novels are: Fool for Love, Much Ado About You, and This Duchess of Mine. My three fave JQ's are: Romancing Mr. Bridgerton, The Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever and Mr. Cavendish I Presume.

Thanks for joining!

message 2: by Monica (new)

Monica | 548 comments Mod
Hi all! My name is Monica, and I found this group though the EJ/JQ BB. I've been reading romance for years, and years, and years. (I could add quite a few more years on there!)

I work in the medical billing field, so after looking at codes all day, I just want to come home and get taken away on a romantic adventure!

Some of my favorite authors are Eloisa James, Julia Quinn, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Maya Banks, Julie Anne Long, Lisa Kleypas, Jennifer Crusie, Lisa Gardner... Once again, I could go on and on!

Happy reading everyone!

message 3: by Shawna (last edited Sep 14, 2010 06:15PM) (new)

Shawna (shawnalovesromance) | 2 comments Hi! My name is Shawna, and I've been an avid romance reader since my obsession with the Twilight Saga and discovering Romancelandia.