Chicagoland Vampires discussion

Let's talk about the series > Gabriel's Premonition

Comments Showing 1-50 of 76 (76 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Naoms (new)

Naoms (naomsbookgeekdavis) I'm new to the series, but I was rereading it the other day (yes, already! I'm addicted what can i say?). I'm not sure if you guys have talked about this already, but in Gabriel's vision that he shows Merit in "Twice Bitten" does that mean he sees his son with Merit's son? He shows her eyes like Ethan's, but not. Have they brought up in the books at all whether vampires can reproduce? She was so shaken by it and refused to talk about it, I wondered if she saw a child... I mean I guess that if vamps could reproduce there would have been am mention of children, but only Malik seems to be married and we don't know anything about him...

message 2: by Leigh (new)

Leigh (llogan24) | 28 comments hi, Naomi - no, vamps cannot have children. Merit thinks about this briefly in SGB, i believe, when she realizes that the ability to have children has been taken away from her. i wonder, though, if b/c Merit's change was different, and she seems to be special, if she might be some exception to the rule down the line. i definitely looked at that vision as thinking that the child in the vision was Ethan's and Merit's. probably just wishful thinking on my part.

message 3: by Mariya (new)

Mariya (cr6zym0nkeyiz) | 487 comments Mod
yea. i really wanna knoe what gab's premonition mean. b/c of course vamps cant have children. but like what if something special wit ethan and merit happens which has to do wit this premonition. i want to knoe more about this.

message 4: by Naoms (new)

Naoms (naomsbookgeekdavis) Leigh wrote: "hi, Naomi - no, vamps cannot have children. Merit thinks about this briefly in SGB, i believe, when she realizes that the ability to have children has been taken away from her. i wonder, though, ..."