Writers and Readers discussion

Writers Corner > being a new writer

Comments Showing 1-50 of 61 (61 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by Amal (new)

Amal Bissessar (amalbissessar) | 3 comments Hi all,

my names Amal Bissessar I'm a newly published author and my novel's been on amazon.com and barns and nobel. I guess if there's a good place to vent here's just about right. It's really hard being new at writing I guess as it's also new to everything else in life. It just that i know my novel's not perfect and i made mistakes in publishing but. i feel like i'm not getting any where with it. it's seems to not be selling at all. No reviews or request for reviews. No one that I don't know personally has read it and fact is that life's frustating as it is but after you spend so long giving all that you have into a novel that you know is great and you don't even have readers willing to take a simple look at the novel or give it a read. I like a lot of people only read bestsellers or novels from people that are famous. now that i'm a new writer i really hate that, that's what readers do.

I know that my novel's great, people that read it will love it because it's normal and written from the heart..it's a storyline that any and everyone can relate to..maybe it's not a bestseller but i just wish that it would simply be a seller at least

message 2: by A.F. (new)

A.F. (scribe77) | 1777 comments Mod
Amal wrote: "Hi all,

my names Amal Bissessar I'm a newly published author and my novel's been on amazon.com and barns and nobel. I guess if there's a good place to vent here's just about right. It's really ..."

I can sympathize, it is hard to market your book. If you're looking for reviews, I've set up a discussion (Need a Review?) under Reviews for writers to leave a request for book reviews. I'll be setting up some marketing discussion soon, for advice and trading tips.

message 3: by L.M. (new)

L.M. Preston (lmpreston) | 7 comments Hello Amal,