Booksfree discussion

Welcome

Comments Showing 1-26 of 26 (26 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Deborah (new)

Deborah | 40 comments Mod
Welcome to the new group!
Please introduce yourself and start a discussion.
Please ask any questions you have about booksfree or goodreads, if no one knows the answer, I'll try to find out. I'm pretty good at research.
I really like booksfree, but I only have the cheapest subscription because I only use it for books that aren't in my local libraries.
I love goodreads and I am a volunteer librarian here. Please let me know what we can do to make this group a success.
I hope you like goodreads as much a I do.

message 2: by Deborah (new)

If you are friends with any other booksfree members, please invite them to join the group.
Thanks

message 3: by Deborah (new)

OK, we have some members now, but I hope someone is better at getting discussions started than I am, or it may be a very quiet group. :-)

message 4: by Anne (new)

Anne (booklover6) Yep I am a booksfree member, love it! I was a bad girl today and preordered a book that I could get at booksfree. Spy Glass by Maria Snyder. I have the other 2 glass books, waiting for this one then I will read them one after another! She is a great author.

message 5: by Dero (new)

Dero | 6 comments I have been a booksfree member for 6 years. I used to get 2 audiobooks and 2 books each month and supplemented by the used bookstore books but since my long commute days are over and my elderly mom lives with me and she is an avid reader, I only do books, 4 at a time. We split the list. Some are hers and some are mine. We both LOVE booksfree.

message 6: by Deborah (new)

How do you manage your queue so that you both get books?

message 7: by Dero (new)