Dangerous Hero Addict Support Group discussion

Writing Challenge > Zee's Stranded with a Dangerous Hero/Best friends turned lovers Challenge Story: Before the Morning

Comments Showing 1-37 of 37 (37 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Zee (new)

Zee Monodee (zee_monodee) | 688 comments Hi everyone

This is my first time writing to a theme in a challenge. I hope you'll enjoy my story, and please do leave me your comments. I welcome them! :)

I am very new to this challenge writing thing, and will try to have an every-two-days type of posting.

Arch was nice enough to add the best freinds turned lovers theme to the challenge because of me, so big thanks to her. Here's a small blurb:

Before the Morning...
...is a time of pitch darkness...

They say marriage is an eye opener. For Rayne Cheltham and Ash Gilfoy, tying the knot is more like sitting on a keg of gunpowder with a brightly-lit sparkler in hand. Secrets are threatening to blow in their face, and none knows how deep the other's edge of darkness goes.

For Rayne, a former spy returning to civilian life, marriage to her best friend Ash is a way to grab on to some normality. But what's normal when your whole foundation is based on a lie?

For Ash, a former cop turned paramedic, life with the girl he grew up with is supposed to bring him peace and harmony. Not drag him into an abyss when everything he thought he knew about her, his best friend, turns out to be a sham.

But Rayne and Ash have a lot more on their plate than their respective secret pasts. Rayne's sister is getting married, and the couple have to attend the wedding, presenting themselves as the picture of perfect marital bliss.