The Next Best Book Club discussion

Newbies Corner > New But Already Posted

Comments Showing 1-50 of 70 (70 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1

message 1: by April (last edited Jun 20, 2008 08:24PM) (new)

April (escapegal) | 130 comments Hi gang! I have already posted in some threads, but wanted to formally introduce myself: I am a college student with a full-time job, so I don't get on this site as much as I'd like; I also don't have as much time to read as I'd like (other than textbooks) but I'm glad to be in this group so I can at least read "vicariously"--now I HAVE to get off this site and go to bed so I can get up in time for school tomorrow!!

message 2: by Stacie (new)

Stacie Hi April and welcome! I too am in school and have a job and am a parent...trust me, you will find time. I was getting so burnt out on reading school stuff that I made a deal with myself long ago that nothing school related was allowed in my bedroom, so that is where I do a lot of my out of school reading. However, I also like to use it as a great task avoidance tool...it is much more enjoyable than cleaning the bathroom to get out of writing or reading or whatever! Good luck in school and happy reading!

message 3: by Jen (new)

Jen | 278 comments Stacie, that's a great way to do it. I applaud all of you that find the time to read for pleasure when you're in school. I always felt guilty knowing that there was something else that I had to read.

message 4: by Mona (new)

Mona | 52 comments Welcome April! :) Good luck in school!

message 5: by Lori, Super Mod (new)

Lori (tnbbc) | 10125 comments Mod
Hey April, thanks for joining and participating here! I find sometimes that these threads are a bit AA-ish.

""Hi, my name is Lori, (everyone: HI LORI!!)and Im a book addict. Its bad enough that I cant pass a bookstore without running in and buying something, but now I have found goodreads, and its all i can think about. I cant eat, or sleep, or find time for schoolwork!""