Tudor History Lovers discussion

Tudor Book Recomendations > Jane Seymour and Katherine Howard (Non-fiction)

Comments Showing 1-19 of 19 (19 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by annie (new)

annie (tellsnoemotion) | 147 comments I am looking for any non-fiction books out there that seem to be the most accurate as I am studying their lives in hopes to write a novel. Thank you!

message 2: by Colleen, Mod #3 (new)

Colleen (nightoleander) | 1106 comments The two best on KH are by far The Fifth Queen by Ford Madox Ford and A Tudor Tragedy: The Life and Times of Catherine Howard by Lacey Baldwin Smith.

Good luck with your novel Annie! Don't be afraid to use the group for any other questions you have. :)

message 3: by annie (last edited Jul 04, 2010 05:34PM) (new)

annie (tellsnoemotion) | 147 comments Thanks Collen! I will add those books to my list! The Tudor Tragedy one is no cheaper than $44 on Amazon! I'm going to have to try and find a secondhand book store!

message 4: by Colleen, Mod #3 (new)

Colleen (nightoleander) | 1106 comments You are more than welcome! Have you tried the uk site for amazon? That's where I got my copy and it was cheap since there are bound to be more copies in the uk than here across the pond!

message 5: by annie (new)

annie (tellsnoemotion) | 147 comments Great suggestion, Colleen, thanks. They have a lot of copies there for dirt cheap and I'm lucky to have a friend who lives in London. I've already sent her an email asking if she can get me a copy.

message 6: by Colleen, Mod #3 (new)

Colleen (nightoleander) | 1106 comments You are welcome! I get a lot of my Tudor books from that site as they tend to be way cheaper. :)

message 7: by annie (new)

annie (tellsnoemotion) | 147 comments How do you find the shipping is? I imagine a lot of the books will be cheaper, but I don't want to be constantly harassing my friend.

message 8: by Colleen, Mod #3 (new)