Oly Reads discussion

Assorted & Sundry > Welcome Ahniwa!

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Agathafrye (new)

Agathafrye | 751 comments Mod
Heya! Welcome to Oly Reads. Go ahead and introduce yourself while you're here!

message 2: by Ahniwa (new)

Ahniwa Ferrari | 5 comments Ah, and here I was being sneaky! Oh well.

I'm Ahniwa, I'm a librarian at the Washington State Library (in Tumwater) and I live in the NE neighborhood near Friendly Grove.

My reading habits are all over the place, though I mainly stick to fiction. A few of my favorite books include "The Gone-Away World" by Nick Harkaway, "Winter's Tale" by Mark Helprin, "The Power of One" by Bryce Courtenay, and "Ender's Game" by Orson Scott Card.

I don't know if I'll ever make it to an actual book group discussion, but I'm happy to be here in good company on Goodreads.

Jackie "the Librarian" | 259 comments Mod
Hi Ahniwa! Nice to meet you!

I bike through your neighborhood all the time. And I work at the TRL Service Center, just around the corner from the State Library. We're practically neighbors. :)

message 4: by Ahniwa (new)

Ahniwa Ferrari | 5 comments Nice to meet you, Jackie! We're the house with the lavender fence on Miller; give us a wave the next time you ride by. :)

message 5: by Patty (new)

Patty May (pattymay) | 3 comments welcome! I hope you do join us for a book group sometime... they can be an unruly bunch, but well read!

message 6: by Agathafrye (new)

I don't live too far from there either- I'm a couple of blocks away from the San Francisco St Bakery. Kate lives in our hood too, and kinda Judy and Jon... actually, come to think of it, you probably know both Judy and Kate because they are current and former WSL employees. Anyhow, nice to see you here, sneaky or no. I would comment on the books you mentioned, but I actually haven't read a single one of them (hangs head).

message 7: by Agathafrye (new)