Fantasy Book Club Series discussion

Group Info > Introductions, say hello to everyone

Comments Showing 1-50 of 872 (872 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18

message 1: by Kathy (new)

Kathy | 9 comments I know that most of us have been in the FBC before joining this group, but the FBC is pretty big. I'm thinking that we need a place to say hello to everyone and get introduced, especially if you are someone that tends more to lurking or if you aren't a regular participant in book discussions.

So since I'm starting this thread, I will go first:

My name is Kathy, I live near Madison, WI, and I adore fantasy fiction. I might pick up sci fi once in a while, but fantasy is more my cup of tea. In the world as we know it, I'm a nurse practitioner, but I have always found time to read for fun. I'm currently rereading the Wheel of Time series and plan to pick up Janny Wurts and get involved in the series discussion.

Other authors that I like include: Brandon Sanderson, Jim Butcher, Michael J Sullivan, Diana Gabaldon, and anyone that just writes fantasy really well.

message 2: by Kathy (new)

Kathy | 9 comments Oh, and thanks to Chris H. for inviting me to this group to begin with. Thanks, B&B groupmaster!

message 3: by Jeff (new)

Jeff Watson | 46 comments Hi all, I am and have been for some 40+ years a read of SF & F with a smallish collection of about 1500 books. Favorite authors included but are not limited to Andre Norton, Jennifer Roberson, C. J. Cherryh, R. M. Meluch, Julie Czerneda, Roger Zelazny, and of course Janny Wurts.

By profession I am a software engineer and, on the side, I dabble in website development for SF/F artists.

message 4: by Amelia (new)