Outlander Series discussion

News > New here? Introduce Yourself.

Comments Showing 1-50 of 1,822 (1822 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 36 37

message 1: by Meaghan (new)

Meaghan (booklove83) I'm new to Goodreads, and of course the first group I had to check out was Outlander! I am a voracious reader and these are some of my favorite books of all time. I can't wait to discuss them with you all! You seem like a great group of readers.
TTYS!!!!

message 2: by Sarah (new)

Sarah (sarah23l) Welcome Meaghan! I just joined this group too and everyone's been so nice and fun to chat with! Look forward to chatting with you :)

message 3: by Sally (new)

Sally (larwos) | 30 comments I find 99% of people who read this series become completely entranced with it. The ones who dont, dont deserve to talk to us anyway, do they?
You'll find plenty of discussion here.

Have you read the whole series Meaghan?

message 4: by Meaghan (new)

Meaghan (booklove83) Yes, I've read the whole series and I'm on my second time around. I'me midway through Echo. I've found so much that I missed the first time!

I think Voyager is my favorite, with A Breath of Snow and Ashes a very close second. Drums of Autumn is right up there as well. Forget it.... I love them all :-)

message 5: by Sally (new)

Sally (larwos) | 30 comments I know what you mean. I know a lot of people didn't like Fiery Cross, but I still enjoyed it as it continued the story. I have all the books except Dragonfly as an audiobook as well as all the books in the series. Cant cope with Dragonfly more than once. All the rest have been reread and listened to over and over.
Two of my three daughters read the whole series every year and when a new book comes out I order it and buy one for all three of us on the day the books arrive in the shops.

message 6: by Jacki Mohap (new)