Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy discussion

General Discussion > Is the BDB insiders guide worth it?

Comments Showing 1-23 of 23 (23 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Nairabell (new)

Nairabell | 193 comments I'm a BDB newbie - I loved Dark Lover and will hopefully be getting hold of the rest next month but I don't know whether to get the insider's guide as well. So - is it worth it? Should I wait till I've read more of the books? Did you buy it and love it, or buy it and hate it? Any advice welcome :)

message 2: by Mhollie (new)

Mhollie | 178 comments I would wait until you read all of the Brother's books, through & including Lover Enshrined. If you get the guide now, it will spoil all of the plots for the books. It is worth it once you read the books. Lots of interviews with the Brothers and the Short Story "Father Mine". Very good reads.

message 3: by Nairabell (new)

Nairabell | 193 comments Thanks Mollie :) I'll leave it till I've read all the others. If I get it now I just know I'll end up flicking through it and seeing something I shouldn't!

message 4: by Mhollie (new)

Mhollie | 178 comments Good Plan

message 5: by Angela (new)

Angela (angbens) | 343 comments I would buy it, but I agree, wait until you've read them all.

message 6: by Leslie (new)

Leslie (funlovinlady) | 138 comments the best part of the whole book, is this really great story called "Father Mine". It is about Z & Bella.

message 7: by Liv (new)

Liv (livlovelaugh) | 39 comments Yea, I'd just get it later at the library. It's fun insider on the brothers. So it's good to know the brothers first.

message 8: by Mhollie (new)

Mhollie | 178 comments Leslie wrote: "the best part of the whole book, is this really great story called "Father Mine". It is about Z & Bella."

Hold up on the spoilers & HEAs...Nairabell is only finished with Dark Lover...

message 9: by Rachelle (new)