The Rory Gilmore Book Club discussion

Comments Showing 1-11 of 11 (11 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Shannon, the founder of fun (back from sabbatical) (last edited Aug 25, 2016 12:11PM) (new)

Shannon | 254 comments Mod
What kinds of things would you like to see here? Maybe we read two books a month from the list. What are you're thoughts?

message 2: by whichwaydidshego?, the sage of sass (last edited Aug 25, 2016 12:19PM) (new)

whichwaydidshego? (whichwaydidshego) | 1996 comments Mod
Hi there! I like your idea, but some of Rory's list is pretty intense. I have a lot going on in my life and don't know if I could do 2 each month... besides want to do frivolous books, too... but I'm willing to partake as much as I can. I'm just getting started on this, so be kind!

Now see if you can't get a few more people!

message 3: by Shannon, the founder of fun (back from sabbatical) (last edited Aug 25, 2016 12:25PM) (new)

Hi there! Sorry I didn't get back to you earlier, I was out of town last week. Any suggestions on what book to read first? Maybe 1 book a month is best.
Not sure if you are a big Gilmore Girls fan, but I've become a tad obsessed over the last year. Last week I was in DC and got to have lunch at the National Press Club - and I was thinking Rory would be so excited to be here - ok yes I have a problem.

message 4: by Shannon, the founder of fun (back from sabbatical) (last edited Aug 25, 2016 12:28PM) (new)

Me too! I watch the episodes all the time. I'm really looking forward to season 7 coming out even though Amy didn't write the episodes. I'm adding more books to the list. I have a total list of some 183 books I got from here http://www.listsofbests.com/list/18323 which I'm adding - slowly. I know some of these are movie references and I would like to go through and actually verify all of them - but for now I'll just add them all.