THE Group for Authors! discussion

Start Here > Welcome

Comments Showing 1-50 of 289 (289 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3 4 5 6

message 1: by Patrick (new)

Patrick Brown | 276 comments Welcome to the Goodreads Author Feedback Group! This is the place to discuss anything related to your activity on Goodreads as an author. As it says in the description, non-authors are welcome, too, but please stick to your interactions with authors or features you think would be useful that relate to authors.

I can't wait to hear everybody's feedback.

message 2: by Connie (new)

Connie Armstrong (AnneMarieArmstrongauthor) | 1 comments Just making my first post to this group. I'm new at this so be patient with me. What type of stuff do we talk about here? I know I want to say something about some books I've ordered from Turnstone Press in Winnipeg. I am actively trying to get my novel published and, being very patriotic, want to publish in Canada and preferably, Manitoba. Which brought me to Turnstone. My question? These books are really good so why has no one heard much about them and why were they so hard for my Librarian to get them in through the inter-library loan system? I want my novel to be marketed well and I want people to know it's out there? Anyway, that's my question.
AnneMarie

message 3: by Rowena (new)

Rowena (rowenacherry) | 86 comments AnneMarie,

Have you discovered the GoodReads giveaway program? It is absolutely incredible (and free to you apart from the cost of the book you give away and the postage to mail it to your winning reader.)

You can choose whether to offer your giveaway only in the USA, or in the USA and Canada, or everywhere.

Patrick just enlightened me about the advertising program, too.

message 4: by Patrick (new)