all things supernatural discussion

Other Supernatural Books > Percy Jackson

Comments Showing 1-44 of 44 (44 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sarah (new)

Sarah (saire) Hi All

I am new to good reads and to this group, but am glad to be able to chat online with fellow supernatural lovers!

I was wondering if anyone else has seen the movie "Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief" or read any of the books? I have only seen the movie. It's probably a little childish, but I quite enjoyed it and thought it was better than I expected.

The main characters are all basically half human / half gods. It might be a story more suited to guys, but one of the main characters is female and she's a very strong and independent character.

Definitely worth checking out the movie at the very least ... any thoughts?

message 2: by Valerie (new)

Valerie (valeriejean33) | 56 comments i thought the movie was ok not the best movie ive ever saw but deffinatley ok and entertaining to watch

message 3: by Sarah (new)

Sarah (saire) Yeah not the best movie, but I really like the half god / half human idea :)

message 4: by Valerie (new)

Valerie (valeriejean33) | 56 comments yeah it was cool i liked his converse with wings lol

message 5: by *NO NAME* SO DON'T TRY!, Roleplay maker and charcter approver! (last edited Mar 21, 2010 04:41AM) (new)

*NO NAME* SO DON'T TRY! teh awesome dude who says hi | 21 comments Mod
lol winged reeboks. I would give for a pair of those. The actor for Grover's funny.

message 6: by Ellen (new)

Ellen | 633 comments I've read the first book, The Lightning Thief, but I haven't seen the movie. I was going to see it while it was in cineama's but a friend said that it wasn't very good, so I'm waiting until the movie comes out on DVD

message 7: by Sarah (new)

Sarah (saire) Valerie wrote: "yeah it was cool i liked his converse with wings lol"