YA Historical Fiction Book Club discussion

Introduce Yourself...

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Norah (new)

Norah (nconnolly) | 1 comments Mod
Hello everyone! Welcome to the land of historical fiction!

message 2: by Megan (new)

Megan (meganmack88) Hola! I'm a history major and about to start my senior year. This is the first group on Goodreads I've ever participated in. I <3 YA Historical Fiction and am eager to discuss w/ everyone :)

message 3: by Margo (new)

Margo Tanenbaum | 2 comments Hi, Megan, I'm a library science student with San Jose State and write a blog about historical fiction for teens and kids, The Fourth Musketeer (http://fourthmusketeer.blogspot.com). I usually cross-post on goodreads but my blog posts are more comprehensive, with links to other resources etc. You might want to check it out!

message 4: by Stephanie (new)

Stephanie (booksareagirlsbestfriend) | 1 comments Hi everyone! I'm 13 and ya historical fiction is my favourite genre and 90% of the books are that.
I write a blog featuring mainly YA historicals called Books Are A Girl's Best Friend. (www.bestfriends-books.blogspot.com) If you are looking for some reccomendations you might want to take a look!
I follow Margo's blog and really enjoy her posts too.

I'm looking forward to how this group develops :D

message 5: by Stefanie (new)

Stefanie (comeonskinnylove) | 2 comments Hello! I'm Stefanie, I'm 17, and YA historical fiction is one of my favorite genres.

message 6: by April (new)

April | 4 comments Hi all. I'm April, and I am a librarian. I Love Historical fiction and in the last few years have come to love YA. Hoping to gain some good recommendations from this group : )

message 7: by Alex (new)