Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy discussion

Paranormal Romance > Sookie Stackhouse and book suggestions..

Comments Showing 1-17 of 17 (17 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by K (new)

K I just read the first in the Sookie Stackhouse series and wondered if anyone could tell me whether the rest of the series is as good?

I am fairly new to paranormal romance reading, and also wondered if anyone had any divine suggestions? I have read the Twilight series and PC Cast's ongoing series...

message 2: by Summer (new)

Summer (summerbp) | 59 comments In my opinion, the Sookie books get better as the series progresses.

There are tons of suggestions all over the group, but your best bet would be to check out the threads about favorite pnromances/authors.

message 3: by Jessie (new)

Jessie | 128 comments Agreed...the series gets better and better!!! I am on book 6 now. Never want to put them down once I start reading :)

message 4: by Melisande (new)

Melisande (melisandes) This is my favorite series. It is also my Dad's favorite series. It is worth reading all the way through and over again.

message 5: by Anita (new)

Anita (anitaw) | 165 comments I too, love this series - it gets much higher stakes as the series progresses, and you never get a happily ever after, riding off in the sunset kind of ending, but I think that might be part of what makes the series work: it makes a paranormal situation so very believeable.

I'm going to a Charlaine Harris book signing in the DC suburbs on Thursday, May 15 - Charlaine does a LOT of signings and appearances. Check out her website if you want to meet her.

message 6: by Susanne (new)

Susanne | 17 comments I have to agree too, I love the Charlaine Harris Sookie books. I just finished Dead to Worse. I read it in one day, just couldn't put it down.

message 7: by K (new)

K Anita, I would love to meet her - only I'm Australian!