Travis McGee Fan Club discussion

Fav McGee color?

Comments Showing 1-35 of 35 (35 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by JoAnna (new)

JoAnna Spring | 1 comments Hello fellow McGee fans! Where's the chatter?

Do you love one McGee book more than others? Which one??

I've read a few in a mishmosh fashion, but am now working on the books in order. I'm almost through Darker Than Amber.

The Long Lavender Look was my fav so far. It seemed to stay fast-paced through the end and the crazy characters were among the most interesting to me.

And you all??

message 2: by James (new)

James (signal20) | 3 comments Sadly enough I'm only working on my second McGee, The Dreadful Lemon Sky. The first was A Tan and Sandy Silence. I think after Lemon, I'll start with the first in the series and work my way through.
Wish I could have met John D. Would have loved to pick his brain.

message 3: by Rob (new)

Rob | 2 comments Hi to everybody in the group. I'm new to Good Reads and have been wandering through the groups, beginning to think that one of my favorite pulp heroes has been forgotten. Just because there will be no more new tales about dragons to slay is not a good reason to forget the knight in tarnished armor.
My favorite color is definitely silver, the last in the series. I have just finished reading it in 1986 and several months later John D. was gone. The book was even more sad in tone than the previous volumes. Not too far behind would be amber.

message 4: by Rob (new)

Rob | 2 comments JoAnna wrote: "Hello fellow McGee fans! Where's the chatter?

I've read a few in a mishmosh fashion, but am now working on the books in order. I'm alm..."