The Red Leather Diary Discussion Group discussion

How would you feel if...

Comments Showing 1-12 of 12 (12 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lily (new)

Lily Koppel (lilykoppel) | 4 comments Mod
...a forgotten chunk of your life, full of adolescent angst and passion, was handed to you?

message 2: by Holli (new)

Holli I worte in a diary/journal from the day I turned 13 up until I graduated high school. Every single day. I kept them for the daughter I would have someday because I hated that whenever i asked my mom a question about her life she always said "I can't remember". I wanted my daughter to be able to sit down and read what I went through every day that I was 13, 14, 15 etc. so she would know I understood what she was feeling. My daughter died at 8 days old and I'm not able to have kids now. I still have my diaries though and I do journey down into the basement or closet they are stored in and sit down and read a day here and a day there. Its even more fun to do now that I'm with "the secret love of my high school years" I laugh at what I thought it would be like to be with Brad and what its REALLY like! LOL

I'm going to start reading The Red Leather Diary shortly for my group discussion in Chicks on Lit and I look forward to getting out my diaries again because I know it will make me want to remember my forgotten years too.

message 3: by Lily (new)

If anyone wants to post an entry from their diary here--that would be interesting. We could see how our entries "speak" to each other. I bet we are all a lot more similar (yet still individual) than we think!

message 4: by Amanda (new)

Amanda (randymandy) Yikes! What a great (and scary) idea...

message 5: by Amanda (new)

Amanda (randymandy) How would you feel if a forgotten chunk of your life, full of adolescent angst and passion, was handed to you?

To respond to the original question: