Ladies who love Laurell discussion

Newbie!

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Ranata (new)

Ranata Clark (thatchicknata) Hello! I just joined and I'm a newbie in every sense of the word. I'm only on Book 2 of the series but I'm in love already. I thought the Sookie Stackhouse series was awesome but I think I've found two new series I will stick with for a long time to come. I'm so happy there are so many books for me to explore from Laurell!

I hear there is a lot of sex in the later books. I typically hate that sort of stuff but from what I read online, it seems to be significant to the story. If that's so, I'll be a fan for a long time coming. I read her blog about the negative fans and I'd never go to someone's personal space to rag on them. How rude. Just don't read them or just skip over the raunchy part, I say!

Well this is long enough. Just saying hi! Hope to meet some cool people and have a great time talking about Anita.

message 2: by Acg2003 (new)

Acg2003 | 24 comments Hello, Ranata.

I want to say that I LOVE the Sookie Stackhouse series!!! Also, if you haven't already read them....another great series is the Vampire Huntress series by LA Banks. Her books are awesome and she is one of my favs right now behind LKH.

I haven't posted anything in a long time, but I just wanted to to chime in on the sex stuff. While, I personally would never be one to "rag" on LKH, I will admit that some of the sex in the later books took over the complete story and became old, very fast. I'm in no way a prude and I will admit that she sure knows how to write a sex scene, but it just seem to consume the story to the point that there was no other plot.

Example...It was like...."Hey Anita, the bad guys are busting in the door".....Anita - "Well that will have to wait, because I have to feed the arduer." LOL!!