Atheistically Speaking Book Club discussion

General Discussion > Introduce Yourself!

Comments Showing 1-34 of 34 (34 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Danielle (new)

Danielle | 61 comments Let's get to know each other a little better! Who are you, where are you from, what do you do, what do you like, what books do you read?

I'm Danielle, I'm a structural engineer from the Midwest. My job is designing bridges. I live with my husband and two cats, and I enjoy video games, computer coding, and knitting/crocheting. I like to read a variety of science and non-fiction books, and also trashy fantasy and romance novels. I'm also the same Danielle Thomas interviewed a while back about my experience in Al-Anon.

message 2: by Thomas (new)

Thomas Smith | 13 comments Danielle is also awesome for managing this group! My name is Thomas, 28, California. I'm not really into Atheistically Speaking because I find the host boring but I'm really excited for this book club!

message 3: by Danielle (new)

Danielle | 61 comments Thanks! Oh, and I forgot to add, I'm 26.

message 4: by Dominick (new)

Dominick Pollastro | 1 comments I'm Dominick. Been in the Army as a part timer for a while. I am graduating this week from Lewis & Clark College in Portland with a degree in Economics where I spent my free time as a high adventure guide, playing rugby, and working in student government. I will be starting a financial advising job later this month.

One wife, one daughter, one cat, and a pile of books to read. Mostly read non-fiction because of work, school, and my areas of interest. But I need to start on those novels everyone keeps talking about.

message 5: by Marcel (new)