Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Saying Hi

Comments Showing 1-31 of 31 (31 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Billy (new)

Billy Young | 18 comments Just thought that there should be somewhere for us newbies to say hello. So here is me saying hi, I'm Billy hope i'm not standing on any toes by starting this post. If there is somewhere to to this just move this over there and let me know how much I put my foot in it, hehehe:D

message 2: by rivka, Librarian Moderator (new)

rivka | 44207 comments Mod
Welcome to GoodReads. :)

message 3: by alison (last edited Apr 14, 2008 03:16PM) (new)

alison | 5 comments As a newbie librarian, I'd also just like to say:
hi everybody!
hope i'll be a help.

message 4: by rivka, Librarian Moderator (new)

Welcome. :)

message 5: by Cherie (new)

Cherie (cheriepie) | 10 comments Welcome aboard! :)

I'm fairly new myself, by about ummmm... a month maybe, give or take, but never took the time to say hi or introduce myself either. :P

message 6: by Mysterious (new)

Mysterious | 1 comments Waves hello as well. I joined sometime last month after clicking on someone else's Good Reads link.

Since the site made it so easy to import and have all my books - read, unread and everything else in between -just go to the proper shelves when I uploaded, how could I not join ?!

Being able to search my shelves was also a big plus for me.

message 7: by Billy (new)

Billy Young | 18 comments Hi to you all I'm my post is bring us newbies out of hiding to say hello. It's good to meet you all.:D

message 8: by Amy (new)

Amy (amyhageman) | 57 comments Hi, I'm new as well - just joined the librarian group yesterday! Nice to meet you all.

message 9: by peg (new)