Crime, Mysteries & Thrillers discussion

The Likeness (Dublin Murder Squad, #2)
This topic is about The Likeness
Archive - Group Reads > Likeness, The - May 2015

Comments Showing 1-27 of 27 (27 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Chava (new) - added it

Chava | 2788 comments Hi all,

This is the discussion thread for discussing the BOM May winner The Likeness by Tara French. Your discussion leader is Natasha, thank you

message 2: by Natasha (last edited Apr 30, 2015 12:35PM) (new) - added it

Natasha | 93 comments Hi everyone! I'really excited to read this book with you all this month. Its the first BOM I've won, therefore the first group discussion I get to lead, so I'm a newbie at this. :-)

I was introduced to Tana French with her first novel In the Woods (Dublin Murder Squad, #1) by Tana French and couldn't put it down. I had never read such a dark psychological mystery before (mostly Agatha Christie and similar) so it really intrigued me. That's why I nominated this book- to continue with the dark creepy-ness...
Why did you guys vote for it?

Our book this month The Likeness (Dublin Murder Squad, #2) by Tana French looks like it contains one of the main characters from Into the Woods (Detective Cassie Maddox) but I don't think it is completely necessary to have read In the Woods to read this. I think each of her books works as stand-alone, so were all good.

Has anyone ever read anything by Tana French before? Anything similar?
I hear Gillian Flynn's books are kinda in the same family as this. Can't wait to hear from everyone.

So excited to start reading!!!

Natasha

Freda Malone | 33 comments Natasha wrote: "Hi everyone! I'really excited to read this book with you all this month. Its the first BOM I've won, therefore the first group discussion I get to lead, so I'm a newbie at this. :-)

I was introdu..."