Promoting Picture Books discussion

HI and Introduce yourself!

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Gia (new)

Gia Saulnier (giazzpet) | 72 comments Mod
I'll start this thread with a bit about myself - and yes, you can post your bio if you like. I'm really a musician that turned into a picture book author. I am a mom, wife and work full time. We also run two small Renaissance Festivals here in MA which I promote. I also promote Renaissance Performers and Merchants on FB as well as have a blog too. Tell me about YOU!

message 2: by Jessica (new)

Jessica Watts | 2 comments How neat! My mom is in the Ren Faire court out here in CA. Great way to let your imagination run wild :) Does the experience influence your work any?
I work in advertising, a real mad gal among the Mad Men. I actually started my upcoming illustrated book Frank n Goat as a creative outlet from my job. Fine art was my minor in college, and I spent a year in Florence, Italy learning things I have now completely forgotten (except how to order gelato, still have that down). Wanted to find a way to get back to the art. Nice to make your digital acquaintance!

message 3: by Gia (new)

Jess wrote: "How neat! My mom is in the Ren Faire court out here in CA. Great way to let your imagination run wild :) Does the experience influence your work any?
I work in advertising, a real mad gal among the..."
Ooh maybe you could give us some advertising tips...:) Yes, we have a lot of fun with the faires here. Please post your book in the group and if you like, feel free to also add it up on the fan page.

message 4: by Gia (new)

Cheryl wrote: "Hello,
I'm a retired Special Education and Dyslexia teacher. I have 2 grown children, a very supportive husband, 2 dogs and a cat. I wrote my first picture book, Bountiful Butterflies in 2013 and ..."