Future Survivors, the Apocalypse Group discussion

Advertise Yourself > Opinions Wanted On My Apocalyptic/Survival/Thriller

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Lincoln (new)

Lincoln Knight | 4 comments Hi,

My name is Lincoln Knight and I'm a new author finishing off my first piece. It is a novel called Second Event. It follows Tom Cosgrove and his family as a solar flare cripples the country and the population fight for survival.

I'm planning on releasing it for free on 1st May and If it pans out it'll be the first in a trilogy.

I'm basically being very cheeky and asking if it would be possible for some of you lovely people to give the 60 page preview on the website a once over and tell me what you think (no matter how bad or brutal). You can download it in pdf mobi or epub.

I basically just need to know whether or not I can write, you know? Friends and family have given me nothing but positives and frankly, I don't believe they're being completely honest :)

http://www.second-event.com

I appreciate any feedback whatsoever.

Thanks,

Linc

message 2: by Edward (new)

Edward Tessier | 1 comments I admire anybody who takes the time and they risk of putting something of theirs on paper and sharing it. Unfortunately, I didn't enjoy the preview. The narrative was disjointed, briefly touching on things that felt like they needed more attention and with a pace that really jumped around. The dialogue had the same problem feeling clipped and disconnected between speakers. The basic storyline seems promising but I would suggest a rewrite and an editor (or group editing). Best wishes

message 3: by Lincoln (new)

Lincoln Knight | 4 comments Thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated. It will be given a professional edit before the full release so I do hope you take the time to revisit it.

message 4: by Will (new)