Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

The Fated Void (Age of the Aura, #2)
This topic is about The Fated Void
Book Issues > Please delete this listing

Comments Showing 1-13 of 13 (13 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Shirley (new)

Shirley | 18 comments This is a listing posted by the author and it was never published and he is not planning to publish. Thank you.

message 2: by rivka, Librarian Moderator (new)

rivka | 43526 comments Mod
Can you provide a blog post or similar from the author stating that? Or, as they are a Goodreads member, they can just post in this thread to confirm.

message 3: by Shirley (new)

Shirley | 18 comments I will ask him to comment ~ he contacted me because he knew I was a librarian

message 4: by Samuel (new)

Samuel Jr. (samuelodunsijr) | 18 comments I did not publish book 2. And under book 1, there is a part that says "smashwords edition". I'm not exactly sure how that got their but that edition needs to be removed as well.

message 5: by rivka, Librarian Moderator (new)

Is there going to be a second book in the series, or will book #1 end up as a standalone?

The Smashwords ebook is valid and will remain. Goodreads does not delete out-of-print books. Please see http://www.goodreads.com/help/show/22... and http://www.goodreads.com/help/show/32...

message 6: by Shirley (new)

Shirley | 18 comments I hope my answering will be okay ~ there will be a book 2 but it will have a different title

message 7: by rivka, Librarian Moderator (new)

The rather than delete it, we would prefer to update the existing record.

What will the new title be, and is there a tentative release date yet?

message 8: by Samuel (new)

Samuel Jr. (samuelodunsijr) | 18 comments Please delete the book 2. I put it there only because I thought I was going to self-publish the book. I wanted it as a placeholder for Goodreads users to add it on there "want to read" lists and etc.