Teen Writers and Readers Unite discussion

Writing Chat

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Kersten (new)

Kersten Mason (no_i_in_kersten) I have been writing since I was 10 years old and have started many books/ story ideas for fun. Examples include: awakening coma patients, world wide genocides, high school romance, high tech boarding schools, child P.O.V, etc. I have written one short story called The Search and posted it on Goodreads. It is about a futuristic society and kids who are on a mission to be reunited with their father after being imprisoned for years. I mostly write poetry though and have so many poems I don't know what to do with them. Those are posted on Goodreads too.

message 2: by Lamaya (new)

Lamaya booklit (bookitgirl) I have been on a writer's block for some time now and have just started writing again

message 4: by Kersten (new)

Kersten Mason (no_i_in_kersten) How are we doing on our writing? Are we coming along?

message 5: by Kersten (new)

Kersten Mason (no_i_in_kersten) Lol. I have SO MANY ideas just rolling around in my head but I've had a lot of junk going on in my life lately, so I've been trying to read more. If I had written anything, it probably would've been horrendous and disturbing lol. Oh wait, I did write something and it was very horrendous/disturbing. If you want to read it, I'll message it to you, but I am NOT posting it.

message 6: by [deleted user] (last edited Sep 01, 2015 02:08PM) (new)

I was writing a time-travel-related thing, but that's not going to happen soon because the first draft was ick and I have better ideas. lol.

message 7: by [deleted user] (new)

I'm writing my own Heroes/Villains stories that was INSPRIED by the movies "The Avengers 1" and "Thor 2: The Dark World".