Weird Westerns discussion

Fire Wind (The Wind Drifters, #1)
This topic is about Fire Wind
Authors > The Wind Drifters - New Sci-fi Western

Comments Showing 1-15 of 15 (15 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Guy (new) - rated it 5 stars

Guy III (wordsofaction) | 5 comments Hi Fans of Weird Westerns,

My name is Guy Stanton III and I'm an author of multiple genres of fiction, but yesterday I returned to my first love in the world of reading by releasing my first western, Fire Wind. Fire Wind is Book 1 of a five book series entitled The Wind Drifters. It is a series that will combine the finest elements of the old western genre with that of the space age genre of science fiction. It promises to be an exciting ride and I hope that many of you will join along. My offer is simple, in return for honest reviews both here at Goodreads and at Amazon I am prepared to give out free ebook copies of Book 1 of the series. The giveaway doesn't stop there. Anyone who responds to this event and leaves a review for Fire Wind at either Amazon or Goodreads will receive free copies of the rest of the series as they come available. Book 2, Ice Wind, I expect to be released in February of this year, with the rest of the series soon to follow.

If you would like to learn more about the books of this series I invite you to check out the booktrailer videos that can be found on my author page here at Goodreads for book 1 and 2 of the series. Here's the links:
Fire Wind Booktrailer: https://www.goodreads.com/videos/7705...
Ice Wind Booktrailer: https://www.goodreads.com/videos/7767...
Here's the link to the book blurp:
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/2...

I grew up reading Louis L'Amour and to this day I'd say that he is still my favorite author. His work impacted me greatly as a boy and writing this series is and has been a delight. I hope you will feel the same should you choose to take me up on this offer.