Beta Reader Group discussion

PAID services requested > Beta reader for Sci-fy. An oral history. 40k words

Comments Showing 1-6 of 6 (6 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Micah (new)

Micah | 7 comments Greetings!

I'm looking for a beta reader for a 40k word Oral history. The book is in the same theme as Studs Terkel and Max Brooks's fine novels

I have done two edits myself, which is not saying a lot, as I'm a terrible editor. I want to get some opinions on the interviews before I sent it to my editor. Overall opinions on the work and any weak interviews.

This is science fiction, though I'm still not sure where it falls under that genre.

Hope to hear from you,

message 2: by Meghalee (new)

Meghalee Mitra | 37 comments Hi Micah,

I would love to beta read your work. :) I have a PostGrad/Master's degree in Literature, and have spent years critiquing books. I pay special attention to each line, with in-line reactions, feedback, and tips on how to improve sentences/portions that don't work. I will also write a long Report.

You can check authentic reviews for my work at fiverr.com/wordpaint . My gig reviews will show you that all my clients have been the happiest ones. I hope to do that for you as well. :) I have 5+ years of experience in this field. I have written and edited several issues across notable platforms.

My rate is $1 per 1000 words till we reach 100k words. After that it's $0.5

(I proofread for free in beta reading projects.)

Hope this helps! :) If you have an issue with the rate, then do get it touch and I'll see what I can do. :)

My email is meghaleemitra@gmail.com. Please feel free to message me here or via mail.

Looking forward!

message 3: by Shalu (new)

Shalu Gupta | 37 comments Hello Micah,

Hope you are well!