Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Aspiring Freelance Editor Offering Free Editing Services, Preferably to Published or Self-Published Authors.

Comments Showing 1-10 of 10 (10 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Benjamin (new)

Benjamin (guavajuice7) | 8 comments My name is Ben Kleven. As the title indicates, I'm an aspiring freelance editor looking to get my foot in the door. I'm offering free developmental editing, copyediting, and/or proofreading in exchange for a testimonial on my website. ​As for my background/qualifications, I come from a family of Literature Majors and have always been an avid reader. I graduated from UC Santa Cruz in 2018 with honors in Literature and Psychology, while working as a Reporter for the major campus newspaper, City on a Hill Press. I'm really excited to get started and connect with others who are as passionate about the craft as I am.

message 2: by David (new)

David Øybo (correlations_trilogy) | 19 comments Dear Ben,

Thanks so much for this very kind offer - not sure if my story could be interesting for you - blurb below. If is quite a ‘big baby’ at 120000 words... - if yes feel free to contact me at david.hefer (at) mac.com

Thanks a lot for considering!

Best greetings,

David

Julebord (The Holiday Party)

Should chief investigator James Wiley Redding of the Norwegian Police suspect that any of the doctors working in the small rural hospital of Godshus, located where a fjord meets the North Sea, might be linked to the gruesome discovery made on a December morning after their annual Julebord (holiday party)?