The Rebellious Readers discussion

School (UGH)

Comments Showing 1-50 of 132 (132 new)    post a comment »
« previous 1 3

message 1: by Maja (The Moonlight Reader), The Head Mod :) (new)

Maja (The Moonlight Reader) (majalovesreading) | 642 comments Discuss the terrible tragedy of school. Mourn with me

message 2: by Jaye (new)

Jaye Card (jayecard) Is...is this the awkward moment where I realize that I'm the only one who's graduated high school?
Cause I
I'm a university student
I mean I guess I can complain about that, but in all honesty, after taking a break for a year, I'm pretty hyped

message 3: by Maja (The Moonlight Reader), The Head Mod :) (new)

Maja (The Moonlight Reader) (majalovesreading) | 642 comments U lucky human.

message 4: by Maja (The Moonlight Reader), The Head Mod :) (new)

Maja (The Moonlight Reader) (majalovesreading) | 642 comments Most of us are suffering

message 5: by Jaye (new)

Jaye Card (jayecard) Oh don't worry, I will suffer. Just take the moment my boyfriend, who was already desperate to make some time to be with me a little, realized he doesn't have only two protocols left to write but five. He just sat there and started laughing all dead on the inside.

It...was a moment.

message 6: by Maja (The Moonlight Reader), The Head Mod :) (new)

Maja (The Moonlight Reader) (majalovesreading) | 642 comments Looks like the suffering never ends. Pretty sure society has doomed us all

Maddie (Inking & Thinking) For my school everything is virtual and I have so much work....yay me.

message 8: by Jaye (new)

Jaye Card (jayecard) Well, at least you learn early

(Real talk: I really enjoy uni much much more over high school. It's a lot more work, but you study mostly stuff you care about, you get to do more interesting projects, and paying attention and studying is your own responsibility and you do it on your own accord - plus, everyone around you is usually into at least some of the same stuff as you, much differently from school times, hhh)