Beta Reader Group discussion

PAID services requested > Beta readers and sensitivity reader for 75K genre bent literary fiction

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Jaclyn (new)

Jaclyn Warren | 3 comments Hi everyone,

I’m looking for three beta readers for my novel. It’ll be ready in roughly two weeks.

I also need two sensitivity readers for mental disability (the book mainly focuses one bipolar but does dip into anxiety and depression).

message 2: by Marta (new)

Marta :} | 52 comments Hi Jaclyn,

I would love to beta read for you and while I can't offer sensitivity reading for mental disability - I have a Bachelor in Psychology and I have knowledge when it comes to bipolar, anxiety and depression.
I offer general feedback on plot, characters, inaccuracies, any possible areas of improvement, initial reactions (my reactions as I read your book - my feelings and thoughts on particular scenes) and notes on the manuscript. Optionally, I ask authors to send me a list of questions if they are concerned about specific themes.
I charge 1 Euro per 1000 words and I offer a two weeks turnaround, you can check more details about my service here (including testimonials): https://thecursedbooks.wordpress.com/...
You can contact me at marta_antonella@yahoo.com if you're interested.
Looking forward to hearing from you!

Kindest regards,
Marta

message 3: by Ayesha (new)

Ayesha Ghaffar | 130 comments Hi Jaclyn,
I would love to beta read for you. My mother has bipolar disorder and I deal with depression and anxiety so I could be your sensitivity reader for this. I also have extensive experience with beta reading. My website has more information about my beta reading and testimonials. whatayeshareads.blogspot.com/p/beta-r.... I charge $.50 per 1000 words.

message 4: by Tina (new)

Tina (teadee) | 110 comments Hi Jaclyn,
I sent you a PM.
Have a great day!

Tina

message 5: by Wentzel (new)