Beta Reader Group discussion

PAID services offered > New Thread, New Services Offered!

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Elijah (last edited Sep 19, 2020 08:49AM) (new)

Elijah | 8 comments Hello Everybody!

The responses to my old thread (here) have been incredibly kind and rewarding. I have learned so much over the past couple of months and have also earned enough to start my own website, www.emeraldess.com.

I feel it is time to update my pricing model to one that (finally) makes sense. I am keeping it cheaper than most since I'm still pretty new at this.

A little explanation of the services I offer.

Early in your manuscript’s development, you may want a wider sense of how the reader feels, a large summary covering the entire work. This is the General Character and Plot Analysis (listed below).

If your manuscript is further along, and you need somebody to pick at it like a vulture, I offer frequent feedback as I progress through the story — a preview of where your reader is mentally and emotionally on a chapter-by-chapter basis. This is the Play-by-Play Character and Plot Analysis.

Line Editing is the second-to-last stage after your characters and plot are in hand. It addresses prose and searches for redundancies. This is the most expensive service because I cannot help but be ruthless and meticulous. I will adjust to whatever style you employ, but even then you won’t like me. Everybody needs a line-editor.

Proofing is copy editing — checking spelling and grammar. It is the final stage of polishing your manuscript.

General Character and Plot Analysis — $.0008USD per word

Play-by-Play Character and Plot Analysis —$.0017USD per word.

Line Editing — $.0034USD per word

Proofing — $.0007USD per word