Goodreads Librarians Group discussion

Book Issues > Please could I have my book cover updated

Comments Showing 1-7 of 7 (7 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by S.L. (new)

S.L. Barrie (slbarrie) | 5 comments Hello. I have an updated version of the book cover on Amazon, is there any way that I can have the same cover on my goodreads profile? S. L. Barrie
The people on the new cover are more diverse and reflect the characters in my book. Thank you

Here is the amazon link if that's necessary

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Sandman-Chro...

or perhaps you need the ASIN: B086L8PC42

Sorry, I'm very new to all this and I'm not sure
Thanks for your help

message 2: by Scott (new)

Scott | 17235 comments Done.

message 3: by Suzi (new)

Suzi | 8670 comments S. wrote: "Hello. I have an updated version of the book cover on Amazon, is there any way that I can have the same cover on my goodreads profile? S. L. Barrie
The people on the new cover are..."

1. Goodreads standard author naming conventions are for initials to be separated by one period, with no space. You have changed your profile name incorrectly.

2. I just moved the 2nd book from the incorrect profile to the correct profile.
https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/...

3. When you change your Goodreads author profile, it creates cascading problems.

4. If you are unable to change your profile name back to the correct name, [it doesn't always work a second time] I will be happy to contact Goodreads support on your behalf to correct it for you.

Please advise.

message 4: by S.L. (new)

S.L. Barrie (slbarrie) | 5 comments Suzi wrote: "S. wrote: "Hello. I have an updated version of the book cover on Amazon, is there any way that I can have the same cover on my goodreads profile? S. L. Barrie
The people on the ne..."