Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Available to Read Science Fiction, Fantasy and Thrillers

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Pratibha (new)

Pratibha | 5 comments Hello, I am Pratibha and I am here to help you out if you need an honest feedback.

To make contact please inbox me.

It would be helpful if you can provide a brief summary of the book beforehand or an outline.

message 2: by Lillendra (new)

Lillendra Alawattegama | 5 comments Hey there Pratibha,

I'm really sorry but I think I haven't quite figured out the DM system yet, so I thought I could post it over here,

My name is Lillendra, and I'm an aspiring author. I finished off my very first story manuscript and am honestly a little nervous about it. I would really really love and appreciate your opinion on it!!

The story itself is about 130-140k in terms of words, and in terms of pages it's exactly 344. It generally falls into the sci-fi/fantasy genres, with a few millitary-esque elements blended in it. I will attach it's synopsis herewith.

I really really hope that you'll find it interesting!

Synopsis;

After a strange attack on his home town by unknown demonic forces, Joe Windel finds himself in a hidden stronghold and a member of a powerful group of Elemental Harnessers known as “the CLIPwarriors.” His twin brother, Zis, and most of his school mates have been kidnapped during the attack by the army of monsters and demons, and Joe has to find a way to bring them back to safety. So, along with Elven Ranger Amy Laurelwood and his best friend Hal Warden, Joe sets out on a rescue mission into the tropics to confront the dreaded Commander of the Ravager Storm, but will he have what it takes to face the unthinkable?

An Eye for an Eye, and a life for a life…

This is just the beginning

Thankyou for your time.
Yours sincerely,
Lillendra Alawattegama

message 3: by Pratibha (new)

Pratibha | 5 comments Hello Lillendra,