Beta Reader Group discussion

Betas Offering FREE Services > Available to read most genres

Comments Showing 1-21 of 21 (21 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Wendy (last edited May 21, 2020 05:40AM) (new)

Wendy (wendydewit) | 1 comments I'm an avid reader and I want to gain some beta reading experiences.
I'm a college student majoring in Political science, so political themes are very interesting to me. I'm a half Chinese & half European and LGTBQ, so I can speak on representation on these topics.

I read about all genres, some of my favourites are Fantasy, YA, Contemporary, Historical fiction, LGTBQ+ and political non-fiction.

please let me know if you're interested

message 2: by Ali (new)

Ali Benice | 115 comments Hi Wendy! Can I interest you to read my MS? Here's the query letter I wrote to send the agents regarding it. Hope it intrigues you.

I’m seeking representation for my 50,200 word, pessimistic in a healthy dose, dark humour upper MG magical realism novel, A WEEKEND TRIP FROM THE AFTERLIFE. Given your interest in quirkiness and unique problems, I thought it might be a good fit for you.
In the year 2080, 14-year-old underachiever Joe finds a semi-translucent, sepia-coloured man in his room and panics. He assumes the stranger to be the holographic operating system he’s purchased, but his mother Lina figures out the man’s true nature; the spirit of Joe’s great-great-great-something-grandfather who died in the 1880s. The ghost wishes to see the world and know everything that happened after his passing.