Beta Reader Group discussion

PAID services offered > Experienced Editor - free edit of first chapter!

Comments Showing 1-14 of 14 (14 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Emma (last edited May 17, 2020 08:09AM) (new)

Emma Holtrust (emma_holtrust) | 17 comments Hello everyone,

my name is Emma and I am a fiction editor who has worked both in the US and in the UK. I have a Writing and Publishing degree from Emerson College and a journalism degree from The London School of Journalism. I have been a freelance editor and writer for the last five years.

During this quarantine time, I know lots of people are writing and I would love to help you!

What am I offering?

I am mostly an in-depth fiction editor. This means that I read your work for spelling and grammar mistakes, but I also focus on plot, characterization, setting,... I flag issues that don't work and I offer you advice and handouts from other stories and editors that can help you think about your story in a different way. Previously, I have worked on historical fiction, literary fiction and YA/ MG, but I also love a good mystery or romance.

Finding an editor is hard and I know it is important that you trust me, so I'll edit your first chapter for free. This way we can both see if we are a match.

My rate is $.50 per 1000 words, but I am open for negotiation, especially for projects that I love too! If you just want me to focus on grammar and spelling, we can negotiate a lower rate.

Right now I can deliver your work back to you very quickly. Once I agree to read your first chapter, you can expect it the next day. From there on, we will decide on a timeline together for your whole work.

So don't hesitate! Send me a message on here and we can get started on your first chapter.