Beta Reader Group discussion

PAID services offered > Professional Editing Services for Fiction Writers

Comments Showing 1-5 of 5 (5 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Abby (last edited Mar 29, 2020 02:25PM) (new)

Abby (abby_j) | 2 comments Hi all! My name is Abby, owner of Abigail Ray Editing Services. I’m a freelance fiction book editor with an M.S. in Publishing. I offer developmental editing, substantive editing, and copyediting services. I’m currently accepting new clients for January 2020 and beyond. New clients get a discount of 10%.

With a developmental edit, I read and evaluate your manuscript for pacing, plot, world-building, character development, and other major and minor issues I might see—and you receive an editorial letter of about 10+ pages detailing my feedback.

With a substantive edit, you receive the same thing as a developmental edit with the addition of in-line comments on your manuscript.

With a copyedit, I evaluate your manuscript for consistency, accuracy, spelling, grammar, and punctuation using an industry-standard style guide. My services are detailed on my website here.

I specialize in science fiction, fantasy, and speculative fiction. Outside of this, I also edit mystery and romance. If you don’t see your genre listed, no worries! I’m always open to consult on your project.

I offer free consults where I sample edit the first 1000 words of your manuscript to show you how I work and help us both determine if I’m the right fit for your project.

Feel free to visit my website at abigailrayediting.com and if you like what you see, submit a request through the contact section, email me at abigailrayediting@gmail.com, or PM me on here! Hope to hear from you soon.

message 2: by jannat (new)

jannat (aunicornlove) | 6 comments The edit was fantastic! I needed a fresh eye to rip it apart and tell me what was clearly not working. I liked the way Abby explained each issue concisely.