The Perks Of Being A Book Addict discussion

ARCHIVE Team Challenge: UNO 2020 > Your Favourite Dessert Recipes

Comments Showing 1-23 of 23 (23 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by UNO Pixie, Our UNO Helper (last edited Jan 22, 2020 05:23PM) (new)

UNO Pixie | 1382 comments The theme for UNO this year is space-age/futuristic desserts and because it is making so many people hungry and keen for recipes, we were asked to create this space!

Fell free to post here:

* Your favourite dessert recipes
* Pictures of what you have created
* Anything you'd like to talk about that is dessert related!

This is purely a chatter thread and is not for discussing UNO rules, asking UNO questions, and has no bearing on team points. It is all for fun (and full bellies!)

message 2: by UNO Pixie, Our UNO Helper (new)

UNO Pixie | 1382 comments r

message 3: by Kate (last edited Jan 23, 2020 12:12AM) (new)

Kate (kaaate) | 78 comments I used to be a Baker, I still make birthday cakes for friends and family and use the occasional treat recipe on a cheat day (damn all diets!)

There's nothing better than a gooey cookie recipe though!
Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe

Also my favourite naughty treat cookbook has got to be Nerdy Nummies!
The Nerdy Nummies Cookbook Sweet Treats for the Geek in All of Us by Rosanna Pansino

What's everyone's favourite naughty recipe??

message 4: by Cat (new)

Cat (cat_uk) | 1657 comments I say you can't beat sorbet + alcohol :)

The classic is a coupe colonel (lemon plus vodka) but on my recent skihol my sister enjoyed apple sorbet with calvados, so really the world is your lobster :)

message 5: by Cinthia (new)

Cinthia (cinthiah) | 308 comments Kate wrote: "I used to be a Baker, I still make birthday cakes for friends and family and use the occasional ..."

Kate, any chance you'd share you birthday cake recipe? Especially chocolate. I have to make one tomorrow for my daughter's birthday. ☺️