EPBOT Readers discussion

FoE Book Club > The Starless Sea Pre- Discussion

Comments Showing 1-16 of 16 (16 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Sheri (new)

Sheri | 833 comments Mod
Hi everyone!

The Starless Sea was chosen to be our next book, winning by a significant margin!

Here is where you can put your pre-reading thoughts. If you have already read it, no spoilers in this thread, please.

Are you excited? Not looking forward to it? Any pre-reading /non spoilery thoughts welcome!

message 2: by Rachel (new)

Rachel | 1 comments Hi everyone! This is my first time posting, but have a been a member of the group for a while. My reading life just didn't line up with this book club so far. But I just started the Starless Sea two days ago (on audio) and I'm excited to discuss!

I listen to 75% of my books and I can already tell I'm going to need to pay closer attention to this book more than others.

message 3: by Shel (new)

Shel (shel99) | 228 comments I loved The Night Circus so am looking forward to this one! Hopefully it doesn't take too long to get it from the library.

message 4: by Sheri (new)

Sheri | 833 comments Mod
Shel, no worries if it does. I won't be closing the threads so you can always contribute, even if it's not right away!

message 5: by Megan (new)

Megan | 236 comments I just finished it at the end of last week for another book club and loved it - I'm looking forward to hearing everyone's thoughts here! I had been looking forward to reading it so much that pre-ordered an autographed copy, and it lived up to my expectations.

message 6: by Jen (last edited Jan 22, 2020 08:44AM) (new)

Jen (piratenami) | 193 comments I haven't read any reviews, so I'm really looking forward to diving in unspoiled and enjoying Morgenstern's prose. All I know about it is what it says in the blurb, and that I loved the author's first book. (And, luckily, my library hold for it just came up a few days ago!)

message 7: by Erin (new)