Goodreads Authors/Readers discussion

Humor > Free book - reviews needed!

Comments Showing 1-9 of 9 (9 new)    post a comment »
dateDown arrow    newest »

message 1: by Alice (new)

Alice Missions | 12 comments Hi

I'm Alice. I am a British author, writing modern romantic comedies for readers like me who grew up on a diet of Bridget Jones and Sophie Kinsella novels!

My first novel is 'If the Boots Fits?' It is the story of Rachel, an ordinary 30-something who becomes an internet sensation and local hero thanks to one little white lie and a single exclusive designer boot.

I really need to get some more reviews up on Amazon, so from tomorrow (22nd January) for four days the book will be free to download on Amazon. Please, please, please take the opportunity while it is free to read it and review it!

Thank you so much!

Alice

If the Boot Fits?

Alice Missions

https://www.amazon.com/If-Boot-Fits-A...

https://www.amazon.co.uk/If-Boot-Fits...

message 2: by Alice (new)

Alice Missions | 12 comments Hi all!

Thank you so much to everyone who has downloaded my book, If the Boot Fits?, in the last few days. I really hope you enjoy reading it and please don’t forget to leave a review!

If you haven’t downloaded it yet, it’s still available for free on Amazon until the end of the day tomorrow! Give it a go, I promise it’s a fun read!

Thanks

Alice

message 3: by Susan (new)

Susan Shalev | 7 comments Hi Alice. I have downloaded your book and will review it - I am definitely a Bridget Jones fan and am happy to give your book a go. While my book Of Bitter Herbs and Sweet Confections is far from your genre I would really appreciate it if you would read it. It has an important story to tell. It is free on Amazon and KU for the next couple of days. Thanks.

message 4: by Alice (new)